A Simple Request

In the past few months, people have asked me about the book that I am doing regular articles on, “Walking With God on the Road You Never Wanted To Travel“.  They want to know where they can get a copy.  This simple request has led me to find a way to help people who are wanting to buy this book, as well as many other good Christian Resources.

Until recently, I did not know that I could offer the service of a little online store (through Amazon) where people could purchase items they wanted at regular and discounted prices.  If people wanted to purchase something, say like a new Bible, or a Used Christian novel, or a Worship CD, etc, and they did so through a link I can provide, then not only would the customer get what they want at a good price, but a small referral bonus would go to me.

And I found out that this service can be made available to my friends on both sides of the border.  What a person would do who wants to buy an item from Amazon, it would be as follows:

  • For my Canadian Friends:  to buy Christian products (books, Bibles, CDs, etc), you would click on this link http://astore.amazon.ca/thelispos0f-20  and it would take you to the Amazon.ca portal of my little online store.
  • For my American Friends:   to buy Christian products (books, Bibles, CDs, etc), you would click on this link http://astore.amazon.com/thelispos-20  and it would take you to the Amazon.com portal of my little online store.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

God has blessed me in so many ways, I stand back in awe and I give Him praise.  The last article spoke about the exciting ministry of Bible translation I have been involved in for many years and how new opportunities are opening up.  And then during these past months, God has allowed me the privilege to share my passion about the ministry and my faith in the Lord through blog writing.

But often I have been asked the question of whether I get paid to do these various ministries.  The answer is yes and no.  I have always lived on the basis of faith-support ministry in my mission work.  Individuals and churches who believe in what I do will support the work financially, and after ministry expenses are covered, if there is money remaining, then I receive a salary.  It is an act of faith that God will supply what we need to both live and minister for Him.

I love what God has called me to do, and I try not to worry about whether there are enough donations each month.  I leave that in God’s hands.  I want to serve God and minister to people simply because it is a joy for me to do that.  At the same time, I do need to be honest, that raising funds is important so that we can be able to do all the various aspects of ministry we are involved in.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

My simple request to you who are reading this then, is to consider going through one of the links I have posted above whenever you choose to purchase something from Amazon.  This really is meant to be a service to you, but it can also be a means by which some funds can be generated to help us carry out our ministry of Bible translation.

I have tried to list some of the best categories I could think of that would be helpful resources to people.  But I do know there will be times that you are looking for a specific item, and you will not find it right away on my site.  Don’t panic, I can still get it put into my site for you to buy.  What you would need to do is to send me information about what you want on a Comment Reply to this article and I will find the item and add it to my little store.

In closing, I really do not want people to think I am “going into business” to make money.  I don’t think that very much money will actually be generated (unless the Lord blesses this).  But again, I want to use this as a service to you, and hopefully I gain a little which I would put into the Bible translation ministry.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

If you like this idea that Amazon purchases made through my link will help support our ministry, then may I make these suggestions:

  1. Bookmark this article or save the links in a handy place so you will be able to partner with me and our ministry through your Amazon purchases.
  2. If you have trouble at any point in making a purchase work in this manner, please do not hesitate to write to me in the big white “Leave a Reply” box on the bottom of any article and I will get it immediately into my email Inbox.  But I will not make public the questions or concerns written to me.  They are completely private.
  3. If you are looking for a specific book, CD, textbook, etc and did not find it on your “Search” in the site, then you too, please give me the details in a “Leave a Reply” box.
  4. If you would be so kind, please pass on this article or just the main part of the Amazon links to your family and friends, so that more people might be able to help support our ministry work simply by putting in an Amazon order through my Amazon links.
♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

I see some incredible opportunities of ministry ahead of us.  Some new ministry opportunities are just on the horizon, and will probably be put in place in the next few months.  We put our trust in God that He will help us to find ways to finance this ministry work.  Could it be possible that you are a part of the solution.  If so, let me say a big “Thank You” to you now in advance.  And believe me when I say, “God will bless each little donation you give, no matter how small it may be.”
Thank you all, and God bless!
