Please pray for me today.  (And also in the next week and a half.)

My legs are fine (thank you God) which I believe is due to this new narcotic patch the doctor has me on.  But either I am sick (but don’t quite feel that way), or the narcotic patch is affecting me negatively, or the Enemy is oppressing me.

I have not slept well for about 6 nights, but last night was terrible.  (I’ve been up and down to bed 5 times in the last 13 hours, and the most I can rest is 2 hours at a time.  When I try to focus on anything other than my Bible translation consultant prep work, I feel fine and can focus.  But as soon as I start focusing on the translation work, my eyes start to cross, my stomach starts to heave, and within an hour I have to go lie down in bed again.

I want to be careful not to give too much credit (or blame) to the Enemy.  It could very well be sickness or drug imbalance.  But it is interesting to note that I am only 4 days away from flying to California to help teach a one-week mission course, and I am only four weeks away from my trip to Papua New Guinea to do the consultant checking of 7 books of the Bible.

I have been in ministry long enough to know that Satan will definitely try to oppose God’s people from doing God’s work.  I know I am on the right path doing the right things for God right now.  So even if I was not feeling the way I am feeling right now, I would be asking you to be praying for me for good health, strength and spiritual protection.

The bottom line right now is that I ask you to please pray for me.  I am only a frail human trying to do a momentous work of God.  I cannot do it apart from God’s empowering Holy Spirit.  But I also cannot do it without the support of covering prayer from the saints, believers like yourself.

Thank you for your prayers.

Norm Weatherhead

