The answer is definitely CHOCOLATE. What’s funny is that it was many years after we were married before this fact became known to the family.

So here’s how it happened. After Jill came home from shopping and we were putting the frozen foods away, I decided to ask the question that had been on my mind for a while.

“Why do we always buy Neapolitan ice cream?” I said.

And Jill said, “Because it’s your favorite ice cream.”

Now i wondered how she could come to this conclusion. Hadn’t anyone ever noticed that when they had picked up the ice cream bucket that all the chocolate had been carefully carved out? So all that was left was a mixture of strawberry and vanilla ice cream with huge craters around them where I had dug to find the chocolate.

“So tell me how you came to this conclusion?” I asked.

“Well, whenever I visited you at your parent’s home before we got married, all I ever found in the freezer was Neapolitan ice cream. So I figured that was your favorite ice cream,” she replied.

So finally the whole story was out. It was because my father controlled the “sweets” department in our family that we always had Neapolitan ice cream in the freezer. And after being married for almost 10 years, I finally let my family know that I eat chocolate ice cream, and that is what Jill now buys for me.

Oh, and by the way, if you had checked the ice cream bucket at my house when I was young, you would have also seen huge craters carved out of it, and that the chocolate ice cream was always missing.

Powered by Plinky

